With Love and Squalor (LP)
With Love and Squalor (LP)

With Love and Squalor (LP)

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The indie disco classic - finally back on vinyl!


We Are Scientists reissue their 2005 album With Love and Squalor on the occasion of its 50th anniversary. Includes the hit singles Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt, The Great Escape and It’s A Hit.

“A long time ago our management came to us and suggested we reissue With Love and Squalor on the 14th anniversary of its release, which we thought was pretty dumb. ‘Come back to us on a real anniversary,’ we told them. Fast-forward to a couple weeks ago, when they told us big 50 was coming up. I’d say that’s worth celebrating.” - Keith

"Fans have been asking us to reissue With Love and Squalor on vinyl ever since the last printing, in 2006, ran out. The fact that it took fifty fucking years to make this happen still blows my mind,” says Chris, to which Keith adds, "It’s a testament to the glacial pace of things at major labels. Definitely helps explain some of their financial trouble.”


A1. Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt
A2. This Scene Is Dead
A3. Inaction
A4. Can’t Lose
A5. Callbacks
A6. Cash Cow
B1. It’s A Hit
B2. The Great Escape
B3. Textbook
B4. Lousy Reputation
B5. Worth The Wait
B6. What’s The Word